Upper South Platte Watershed Association

What is the Upper South Platte Watershed Association?

The Upper South Platte Watershed Association is one of ten watershed associations in Colorado.  The Association is comprised of 15 Conservation Districts whose function is to protect the waters that flow into the South Platte River.  The Conservation Districts included in the Upper South Platte Watershed Association are:  Agate, Big Thompson, Boulder Valley, Deer Trail, Douglas County, East Adams, Fort Collins, Jefferson, Kiowa, Longmont, Platte Valley, Southeast Weld, West Adams, West Arapahoe and West Greeley.  These Conservation Districts cover lands from the Continental Divide to the prairie lands of Washington County and from the northern state line to Douglas County. 




The Upper South Platte Watershed Association holds three meetings per year.  The member Conservation Districts, in turn, host a meeting in their area.  The current focus of the association is to provide priority information to the Natural Resources Conservation Service for their 2017 programs.


Next Meeting


The June 2016 meeting of the Association will be hosted by the East Adams Conservation District.  This meeting will include the Conservationist of the Year awards.


Officers of the Association


Bob Hastings, President 

Richard Foose, Vice President

Rhonda Sass, Secy/Treas

Upper South Platte River

"Next meeting is hosted by East Adams Conservation District and will be held in June 2016.  More information to follow. 

Home | About Us | Education | Programs | Information | Contact Us
Address: 9595 Nelson Road – Box D, Longmont, CO 80501 | Phone: (303) 776-4034 x3
Website Created by: AgrowDesign, LLC | © 2011 Longmont & Boulder Valley Conservation District